---------------
Administrator
Small Fry with Ketchup
Kudos: 8324
Votes: 1570
female australia us-maryland
Troppo,
The tanks growing in very nicely .

With the ship redone, and the plants regaining control it does look a lot more like a real wreck.

^_^

Post InfoPosted 06-Mar-2008 22:29Profile Homepage AIM MSN PM Edit Delete Report 
Shinigami

---------------
---------------
---------------
Ichthyophile
Catfish/Oddball Fan
Kudos: 2915
male usa us-delaware
EditedEdited by Shinigami
Did you get any new types of plants, and if so what? Could you let me know what plants you have? I don't know what all your plants are 'cuz I'm a newbie when it comes to plants. Those swords, they're all parviflorus? I'm just confused because a google image search comes out with a bunch of different images. In any case, if you're keeping plants successfully in your tank I figure the same types should be fine in my tank, which is similarly a low-light set-up but just a tad shallower (125 gallon). I am also holding off on buying higher wattage. 'Cuz I'm cheap...

BTW, check out this low-light low-tech large tank on AGA:
http://showcase.aquatic-gardeners.org/2004.cgi?&op=showcase&category=0&vol=2&id=112

Pretty much because of that tank I can't wait for my Anubias nana to start growing more so I can cover the tank in them, it looks awesome and quite effective in the above set-up. I might have to get more Anubias nana, though, lol, because they don't grow very fast at all, so it'd probably be forever before I'd have enough plants to have anywhere near enough to give that kind of impact. I've had my one plant for like two months and finally it has one new leaf.

--------------------------------------------
The aquarist is one who must learn the ways of the biologist, the chemist, and the veterinarian.
Post InfoPosted 06-Mar-2008 23:14Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Gone_Troppo

----------
Enthusiast
Kudos: 196
australia au-northernterritory
Thanks for the comments.