Subscribenew 75 gal plant tank
DaMossMan
----------
Fish Guru
Piranha Bait
Kudos: 2117
Votes: 359
male canada ca-ontario
Thanks very much for your kindness Babelfish. To top it I'm sick too, just a head cold but it's throwing me way off 'go mode'.

One of my L dorsigera disappeared. I've done everything short of pulling the caves out to look inside. I'd hope she's hiding a batch of eggs but fearing the worse.

The nitrates are holding out at 10. No waterchange yet.
The foreground plants and vals are putting out runners, a good thing. Found out my zebra otos are wild caught, then were pre-treated for parasites etc in quarantine. So yup, have to keep nitrates at a minimum.

I'm tempted to take a few days off just to rest, then get some things done.

The Amazon Nut...
Post InfoPosted 19-Oct-2010 04:45Profile Homepage PM Edit Delete Report 
itsjustme1966
-----
Hobbyist
Kudos: 36
Votes: 1
female canada
Love your tank!!
Ive just gone planted in my 80gal..and loving it!
Im new to it, so Im still working out the schedule for it all.

"I'm going back to test strips for a bit to save time and fuss. You can also cut those down the middle to get twice the tests."
this is a great idea!!

keep up the good work and post new pixs soon for us
Sue
Post InfoPosted 19-Feb-2011 18:20Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
DaMossMan
----------
Fish Guru
Piranha Bait
male canada ca-ontario
TYVM and sorry for late response itsjustme 1966.

Ok now I want to see pics of your planted 80g

I've been planted for at least 8 yrs I think, still to work out a schedule for it all. The intention was there at some point lol. I definately need to jump back into things.

I ended up going back to the liquid tests

The Amazon Nut...
Post InfoPosted 12-Apr-2011 12:19Profile Homepage PM Edit Delete Report 
DaMossMan
----------
Fish Guru
Piranha Bait
male canada ca-ontario