Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeJust needing a little advice
LionHeart

Small Fry
I love Feeeessshhhh
Kudos: 3
Votes: 5
female usa us-washington
I just recently got back into the fish world, my other half bought me a 37 gallon tank for my birthday I have 4 Neons, 4 Cardinals, 3 Glowlights, 3 Rasboras, 1 Bolivian Ram, 1 German Blue Ram, 1 African Dwarf frog, and I just added 1 Angelfish and 1 Juli (or leopard as you guys call it) cory cat. Oh! I also have a Rams Horn snail a little smaller than a dime. I only do live plants in my tanks, I absolutely hate plastic I have two different types of Rotala, Bacopa, Water Westeria, Red Ludwig, and Cardinal (at least that's what the store keeper called it ) So there are tons of hiding places. So I have 3 questions...
1) My German Ram is female and my Bolivian Ram is male. I have had different cichlids breed for me before but this is my first time doing dwarf cichlids (I'm so glad I did they are gorgeous! ) and I'm wondering will they breed? And if so how do I help make it happen?
2) I just got the Juli so I could have some help with the excess food on the bottom of tank, and for a cory that bad boy swims all over the place! He eats a little off the bottom but not as much as I'd like and frog helps to but again not all that much. I'm really not a fan of any other corys so I don't want anymore, so who else would help with the cleaning?
3) I understand that my 37 has the surface area of a 20 so basically I shouldn't go past the limit of a 20 gallon tank, but does anyone think I would be pushing it by getting some hatchet fish?
Hope to hear some answers soon!

Rise and then rise again, until lambs become lions
Post InfoPosted 22-Jul-2012 06:01Profile PM Edit Report 
Babelfish

---------------
---------------
---------------
Administrator
Small Fry with Ketchup
Kudos: 8324
Votes: 1570
female australia us-maryland
Welcome back to fishkeeping