Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeAny Flyers?
monkeyboy
----------
Fish Addict
Kudos: 375
Votes: 223
male usa
Was always curious, we got any other Kite Flyers on here?

my 7ft delta

Ive been doing it for 3 years now and am getting into larger kites now.

Fish tanks are an expensive addiction
Post InfoPosted 26-Apr-2009 19:01Profile PM Edit Report 
Ira
-----
Fish Addict
Kudos: 181
Votes: 1
male newzealand
Needs a bigger motor, then you wouldn't need that string to keep it flying.
Post InfoPosted 27-Apr-2009 11:54Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Kellyjhw

Big Fish
My bubble...
Kudos: 217
Votes: 471
female usa us-michigan
EditedEdited by kellyjhw
Funny thing, I did it as a kid and loved it. I bought 2 kites for my girls about 2 years ago and haven't opened them YET. I've got to make the time to get them out to a good sized field. It'll happen.... I just can't say when.

TTFN --->Ta-Ta-For-Now
Kelly ;o}
Post InfoPosted 27-Apr-2009 16:08Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
monkeyboy
----------
Fish Addict
male usa
EditedEdited by monkeyboy
motor lol... this is alot cheaper than anything rc. well so far for me. I've got about 12 kites and 20 rolls of sting. so far my largest is the 7ft kite. highest I put it up was about 250 ft.

I have a roll of string about 2200 feet. but havent put anything out that far yet. Longest I put anything out, was about 900 ft.

My goal is a 19ft delta that I've found. Gonna run about $450 for the kite and string.

But once you get out, you'll enjoy it again, its very relaxing and I spend all day sometimes flying. Kellyjhw, a place to fly? lol thats easy. Your near me, I know alot of place to fly in Michigan.

Post InfoPosted 27-Apr-2009 17:29Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Mez

---------------
----------
Ultimate Fish Guru
Asian Hardfeather Enthusiast
Votes: 162
male uk
I tried it as a kid, really enjoyed it, but it all just got tangled up everytime, and it kinda scared me a bit as i thought i could just take off...