AquaRank.com

FishProfiles.com Message Forums

faq | etiquette | register | my account | search | mailbox
# FishProfiles.com Message Forums
L# Freshwater Aquaria
 L# General Freshwater
  L# Help me with a college assignment please :)
 Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeHelp me with a college assignment please :)
Rookie_Boy1
-----
Hobbyist
Kudos: 27
Votes: 0
Hey guys.

I know I haven’t been on here in a long time but ive been busy. Since then, I’ve gone to college. I am now in my final year of studying animal care management and for my investigative project, I am researching into whether wild caught or captive bred fish is best. I’ve done some initial research and gotten some data but I need to get more information but from the public. I thought it’d be a good idea to get on here and ask you guys what you thought.

1. In your personal opinion, should we continue to import wild caught fish direct from the wild?

Yes

No

And why?

2. Should we try and get more fish species breeding in captivity so we can rely on captive bred fish?

Yes

No

3. Is it important that we try and do that?

Yes No

4. aking into account what wild caught fish have to go through compared to captive bred ones, what is your personal opinion on the topic?

Thanks for reading this, and if you could complete the questionnaire and answer the questions and if you have any relevant information that you could tell me, that would be great.

Thanks again
Post InfoPosted 06-Jan-2011 10:15Profile PM Edit Report 
Rookie_Boy1
-----
Hobbyist
Kudos: 27
Votes: 0
I'd appreciate it if a fair few of you took the time to do this. I'm leaving this until monday/tuesday and then I'll add up the results and use whatever relevant information you give and hand in my assignment on thursday.

so for now, if you have any spare time or are interested about this subject, PLEASE visit this topic again and contribute in any way you can.
Post InfoPosted 06-Jan-2011 12:41Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
ShadowBass

Small Fry
Kudos: 11