SubscribeResort To Goldfish?
niggit
-----
Fish Addict
Kudos: 282
Votes: 0
female canada
hi all!

i'm stumped as to what to put in my now basically empty 29G. the tank has been set up for about 2 years and currently houses a group of guppies, 2 rams (1 bolivian, 1 blue) and 1 queen botia.

it looks rather empty! (especially given that the guppies hang out near the top, and the rams hang out at the bottom). plus, the tank is in a dimly lit room and has dark gravel, giving it an overall dark and empty appearance.

now, i've been keeping freshwater fish for several years, and have three other tanks set up (housing discus and various other assorted species)... so i guess it takes something unusual to excite me now that i'm a seasoned fish geek. haha!

anyhow, i was thinking that maybe goldfish would be a solution to my 'empty' tank problem (the current residents would be relocated of course). they're big, colourful and swim around the whole tank.

but, a part of me is reluctant to get goldfish... it seems like a step backward! lol.

what are your suggestions?!
Post InfoPosted 14-Mar-2006 20:38Profile PM Edit Report 
LITTLE_FISH
---------------
----------
***** Little Fish *****
Master of Something
Kudos: 1997
Votes: 670
male usa
niggit,

Instead of trying just a different fish, why not try a biotope that you haven't tried yet.

I don't know from your entry if you have a brackish tank or an African Lake tank, but they would also create new challenges. Or how about a tank for shellies ( spelling )?

just some thoughts,

Ingo

Proud Member of the New Jersey Aquatic Gardeners Club
Post InfoPosted 14-Mar-2006 20:44Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
BlackNeonFerret
-----
Enthusiast
Kudos: 137
Votes: 30
female uk