Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeWanting to start my FIRST saltwater tank
spankym13
-----
Hobbyist
Kudos: 56
Votes: 1
male usa
Well hey ya'll, I'm new to this topic. I have been wanting a saltwater tank for a few years now, just dont have alota room in our house for a big tank but i have seen some 29 and smaller nano set ups in the LFS. I have a 20 gal freshwater, and a 29gal brackish tank. I was wondering if you could tell me some good info and how to get started and not screw up. Also what fish would I be able to get for a set up of these sizes and how many? Also what does is cost on a monthly average for these types of tanks so im fully ready for my new hobbie addition. I LOVE these fish!!!!! Thanks,
Mike
Post InfoPosted 23-Feb-2008 23:05Profile PM Edit Report 
brandeeno

-----
Mega Fish
Kudos: 636
male usa us-california
I am along with you too spanky. i want to start a SW tank, but supplies and knowledge of how to do so are limited. so i will be a regular watcher of this thread to find out along with you.. hope you dont mind!!!!

\\\\\\\"an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of the cure\\\\\\\"
Post InfoPosted 23-Feb-2008 23:12Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
spankym13
-----
Hobbyist
male usa
No Thats AWSOME!!! We can learn and work together!!
Post InfoPosted 23-Feb-2008 23:43Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Melosu58
----------
Hobbyist
Kudos: 86
Votes: 0
male usa
The first thing I would do is read the articles from this site. After that I have this article from a friend of mine. It talks about all the equipment needs and what they are needed for.

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f14/stock-list-tips-maintaining-your-sw-tank-73477.html
Post InfoPosted 24-Feb-2008 00:23Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Melosu58
----------
Hobbyist
male usa
Also if you have any questions just ask. There are some knowledgable folks here.
Post InfoPosted 24-Feb-2008 00:27Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
brandeeno

-----
Mega Fish
male usa us-california