SubscribeNew Tank, New fish........A whole new ballpark....Need Help
Purpleosiris
-----
Small Fry
Kudos: 8
Votes: 2
female canada
EditedEdited by purpleosiris
First off I would like to say I am new to this site and I love it!!!!

Second I just yesterday got a new 80 gallon tank, problem is it came fully stocked and well.....I am not good with knowing if its to much or to little. So here is what I have:

1 Large apple snail
3 Dwarf goramies (sp?)
1 glass catfish
4 Spotted corys
5 Bleeding heart tetras
5 Black skirt tetras
4 Peppered corys
4 Speckled corys
6 Albino corys
4 Bronze corys
1 Bristle nose pleco
1 Rubber nose pleco
1 Regular pleco (baby about 3 inches)
1 Ballon molly
5 Orange neons
3 Zebra danios
3 Tux wags
About 15 endlers
5 ghost shrimp

Now forgive me if I have used the wrong name for a fish (corys) but these are all new to me.

My tank is an 80 gallon like stated, with a penguin 400 filter and airation.

To anyone who gladly helps I thank you...
Purple Osiris

EDIT: I do have other tanks as well in case this is over stocked. =)
Post InfoPosted 21-Jun-2006 01:10Profile PM Edit Report 
Babelfish

---------------
---------------
---------------
Administrator
Small Fry with Ketchup
Kudos: 8324
Votes: 1570
female australia us-maryland
You mentioned it came fully stocked, was this a rescue from a friend?
Could you provide us with some water quality numbers? Ammonia, nitrIte and NitrAte would be really helpful. I worry that with the move you may experience a minicycle if the tank was already cycled. If it wasn't cycled you're in for a tough time .