Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeAdditions for my Platy tank?
viciouschiapet
-----
Fish Addict
Kudos: 77
Votes: 15
female usa
Hi guys. I'm trying to figure out what kind of bottom feeder would work well with my Platy tank.

29g "Sunset Tank"
1 red wag platy
1 sunset wag platy
2 sunset platys
2 rainbow platys
6 dwarf coral platys
2 tequila sunrise guppies
1 powder blue dwarf gourami

I was really trying to go with a red/orange/yellow color theme, but I don't think i have as much choices with bottom feeders. I was considering these options:

Kuhli Loaches
Panda Corys (not with the theme, but cute and small!)
Cherry Shrimp
More sunset platys
some sort of "show" fish to offset all the platys?

any other ideas? What kinds work well with Platys?

The pottery that growls!
Post InfoPosted 31-Jul-2007 19:22Profile Homepage AIM Yahoo PM Edit Report 
coltsfan
-----
Hobbyist
Kudos: 75
Votes: 6
male usa
Viciouschiapet,
I am new to this hobby, so take my opinion for what it is worth! Your tank seems to be pretty full to me so I wouldn't add a bottom feeder. If I was going to add one I would add a couple of corys and move some of your platys to another home, just my opinion though. I bet your tank looks pretty awesome with all the platys, I am a big fan of the red wags. Good Luck!

Justin

Colts Fan For Life
30g platy tank: 2 sunburst wag platys, 2 redtailed white calico platys, 2 red wag platys, 1 fry(not sure who it belongs to), 1 Golden CAE.
Bettas:1 VT male
Post InfoPosted 31-Jul-2007 19:43Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
eat_ham222
-----
Banned
Kudos: 72
Votes: 16
male usa
Seems to be pretty tight in there 0-0, but ghost shrimp are 8 per gallon, so you could throw a couple of those in there, or take out 1 or 2 platys and throw like 20 of them in there O_O' kuhli loaches won't be seen unless your a night owel, who can see in the dark. 0,o pandas im afriad wont fit :[
Post InfoPosted 31-Jul-2007 22:59Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
viciouschiapet
-----
Fish Addict
female usa