SubscribeAnybody into BONSAIs??
mughal113
----------
Big Fish
Kudos: 160
Votes: 64
male pakistan
Hi,

I have been reading a lot about growing and making Bonsais. Looks great fun to me and I'll be getting my hands muddy once the spell of heat passes (It was 48C yesterday in Lahore ) I have been maintaining a small garden for many years. Wonder if anybody else here is into the hobby!

-Mughal
Post InfoPosted 11-Jun-2007 09:02Profile MSN PM Edit Report 
Lindy

---------------
----------
Administrator
Show me the Shishies!
Kudos: 1350
Votes: 730
female australia au-victoria
I have what we call here a 'money tree' that I am making into a bonsai. I've only had it since Christmas and am still a little unsure how to prune it properly.
We have a couple of bonsai farms nearby in the mountains, I went looking for them a few weeks ago and couldnt find them.

Before you criticize someone walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away and you have their shoes.
Post InfoPosted 11-Jun-2007 09:51Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
mughal113
----------
Big Fish
male pakistan
I have a huge 'Ficus religiosa' beside my house. I have discovered a few saplings 8 to 12 inches in height, one of which has a surprisingly beautiful stem growth. I'm planning to try converting them to bonsais.
I've found these websites very interesting and helpful. Hopefully you'll find some good tips on pruning and repotting your money tree.

http://www.bonsai4me.com/Basics.html
http://www.bonsaiprimer.com/general/general.html
Post InfoPosted 11-Jun-2007 12:53Profile MSN PM Edit Delete Report 
Lindy

---------------
----------
Administrator
Show me the Shishies!
Kudos: 1350
Votes: 730
female australia au-victoria
Thanks for the links, I havent seen those ones before.

Before you criticize someone walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away and you have their shoes.
Post InfoPosted 13-Jun-2007 00:02Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Shinigami

---------------
---------------
---------------