Post Reply  New Topic
SubscribeMelafix
lazylizardlady
-----
Fingerling
Kudos: 21
Votes: 1
female usa
This might be a stupid question but I'm going to ask anyways. I've never used Melafix before but I was thinking about buying some just to have around because of everything I've read about it. I also read on the bottle that it's good to add to a tank when you add new fish (if you're an idiot like me and don't have a QT tank). I noticed though that it's basically diluted Melaleuca Oil (tea tree oil). I've used Melaleuca Oil for years for thousands of different things and always have it on hand. Could you make your own "Melafix" solution? Does anyone have any experience doing so??
Post InfoPosted 01-Mar-2006 22:58Profile PM Edit Report 
chelaine
-----
Big Fish
Kudos: 343
Votes: 78
female usa
I've never made my own, but i would suggest having some around just in case... i keep a variety of different fish medications around just in case something happens.. its always a good idea to be prepared.

*Chelle*
Post InfoPosted 01-Mar-2006 23:00Profile Homepage AIM Yahoo PM Edit Delete Report 
lazylizardlady
-----
Fingerling
Kudos: 21
Votes: 1
female usa
I do keep some things on hand but not much - mainly becuase I don't really know what the absolute necessities are... You know, that might be a great post for someone much more experienced than me - a basic first aid kit? Is there maybe a post about that already that I just can't find??
Post InfoPosted 01-Mar-2006 23:22Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
luvmykrib
-----
Fish Addict
Kudos: 256
Votes: 27
female canada